Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

6/30/2021 - Carmen C.
"Simply perfect! Thank you"

Thank you for the glowing review, Carmen!​​​​​​​

6/29/2021 - anonymous
"I always have excellent service. I appreciate the concern that is always shown to my dog and myself."

You're so very welcome.​​​​​​​

6/28/2021 - Kristi I.
"The staff is very caring for my kittens and very professional. I feel safe from COVID."

Thanks for recognizing our Covid-related safety efforts. It's been a tough year, eh?

6/25/2021 - Larissa Y.
"I had asked that my dog's nails be smoothed after being cut and they were not. Her nails are still sharp after being cut and it hurts. I would really like them to be smoothed when they get cut."

Larissa, we apologize that we did not smooth your pet's nails according to your request. We've made a note in her record of this and will work to do better the next time.

6/24/2021 - Ken S.
"We were very pleased with the time spent with our dog and the good advice."

Thank you, Ken for the great review

6/23/2021 - Lorianne S.
"We boarded our pet and we were happy to get the texts and pictures throughout his stay. The one thing that I will say about the billing was that we opted to have his nails trimmed and the cost on the form was 10.50, but when I looked at the bill it was 23.50 which is a big difference. No one said anything and since we weren t allowed in, we didn t know until after paying. You might want to clarify this in the future."

We apologize for the miscommunication. We have noted this and are working on training our staff to avoid any other similar situations.

6/20/2021 - Craig L.
"Staff was very friendly. The facility was orderly and rules and protocol was followed. Very strict policies re boarding. I had to scramble but I felt confident my two dogs would be well looked after. Thanks!"

Craig, thank-you for bring your dogs to us. We really appreciate your patronage.

6/16/2021 - Bart A.
"great staff and vet I was perfect. I shall return."

Thanks, Bart! We look forward to seeing you and your pet again.​​​​​​​

6/16/2021 - Kjerstin L.
"The service and staff were amazing! Thank you so much!"

Thank-you, Kjerstin!​​​​​​​

6/11/2021 - Megan R.
"Several actions were taken without my consent or communication. I want in person visits again cause I want to be more involved in my dog's care"

Megan, when you dropped your dog off for the "drop-off" appointment you signed a form authorizing a certain estimated dollar-amount of treatment. We stuck to that estimate. We're sorry that you were unhappy with how that was handled and will try to be more thorough in our communication of how drop-off appointments work in the future.​​​​​​​

6/10/2021 - Robina M.
"Couldn t get the mouse to work this. Everything was great and especially the grooming of our two dogs - they were done just the way we had asked. The only suggestion I have is that you put up a sign where the dogs will be left to be groomed. This was my first time and I ended up on the north side of the building."

Robina, we're glad you liked the results of our dogs' grooming! Finding the grooming door can be difficult and we train our staff to give good directions. There is some signage on the building, however we will consider your suggestion and see about making it more obvious.​​​​​​​

6/9/2021 - anonymous
"I wish they would tell me costs of care before they just go ahead with it, them make me pay a lot more than I thought right as I m leaving. I would like to fully understand my options and costs before choosing."

We're sorry that you were unhappy with the cost of your pet's care. We'd like to look into this, but unfortunately cannot due to your anonymous review. We will work on being more clear in communicating costs overall.​​​​​​​

6/3/2021 - Eddy (Edna) B.
"It would be grand if there were a bench outside the facility for those of us who walk down to the clinic. Of course, I may be the only one who does so. In which case I'm sure the bench would be sort of wasted. Still such a bench might encourage others to walk their dogs to you instead of driving. Just saying."

We love your suggestion and are looking into fulfilling this request!​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

6/2/2021 - Ian C.
"I believe a take home instruction/what to expect document would be helpful. For example; include a list of all the treatments and what side effects may occur. My cat 28 hours later is having a tough time overcoming her reaction to the vaccines. I would have referenced an education document rather than called the office. Additionally, since I was ushered out of the exam room prior to the application of the deworming medication, and since I couldn't find it on her head I'm not certain it was given, but I trust it was. Just a thought, healthcare and hospital clinics/emergency dept. provide just such a document."

That is a good suggestion. The hospital director is considering it. You cat did get her de-wormer, so no worries! Thank you for bringing her to us for her care.​​​​​​​

5/27/2021 - Vanessa B.
"We LOVE Dr. Israelsen! He does a super great job with our horses! The staff is always friendly and polite."

Thank you for your kind words!​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​

5/25/2021 - Kristi A.
"Great experience! Doctor Israel's on is fantastic"

We're glad you enjoyed your pet's visit with us.
​​​​​​​

5/16/2021 - Domani J.
"You quoted me 80.00 for my two kitties, but when I picked them up my bill was 143.00. I feel that was a lot different price that you told me. I also told them when I called that they were matted and a mess, but to have the bill be almost double was a little extreme. You really need to be a little closer in the quote. The girl who groomed them was very sweet . It would be great to have a better estimate. My kitties look great."

We're so sorry that your price quote was so different from the end cost. It can be hard to be accurate with quotes, and we can also make mistakes. We will work to train our staff to create more accurate ones. We ARE glad that you liked the grooming results.
​​​​​​​

5/15/2021 - Stephanie H.
"I was placed on hold and then forgotten about. I was waiting for 30 min before I talked to anyone.... who then put me on another hold for 10 min"

We are so sorry about that! We have recently changed our phone routing system and you weren't the only client to get lost in the shuffle. We've been working on it and it shouldn't happen again.
​​​​​​​

5/15/2021 - Mark B.
"I wasn t able to go in with my dog"

We are sorry about that, but up until the 17th, we were still being cautious about social distancing requirements due to the pandemic.
​​​​​​​

5/13/2021 - Doris B.
"over all i was very impress with the over all profession."

Thank you, Doris!
​​​​​​​

5/12/2021 - Susan O.
"Miko and I appreciate the kind and caring service."

Aww, we appreciate you and Miko!
​​​​​​​

5/8/2021 - Dianne C.
"I appreciate how willing Dr Isrealson was in explaining everything he was doing and why during our equine chiropractic appointment"

Dr. Israelsen is very good at making sure clients understand all his treatments. We're glad you enjoyed your horse's appointment.
​​​​​​​

5/6/2021 - Melissa C.
"Very kind and considerate staff, very professional. Helpful and knowledgeable."

Thank you for the 5 stars and the great review.
​​​​​​​

5/2/2021 - anonymous
"I felt resentful of so much 'upselling'"

We're sorry that you felt pressured. However, we only push products and services we feel would benefit the health of your pet. It's never to just get more money.
​​​​​​​

4/28/2021 - Zane B.
"always so great! My only concern is the 24x7 emergency care and having to go to ogden. That is a stress for me!"

Thank you for the great review! It was a very hard decision to stop providing after-hours emergency care. We have been unable to hire enough veterinarians to get this service up again. That being said, MedVet in Sunset is AMAZING and has been wonderful to work with
​​​​​​​

4/28/2021 - Kristi G.
"Chloe was weighed and we were told she was 51 lbs...She s a little over a year old & is a golden retriever so we re really skeptical about that number. Is there any way we could bring her back in to just get weighed again?"

Of course! We can make mistakes and would be happy to weigh her again. No need for an appointment.

4/15/2021 - Sara O.
"Y all have always been so awesome with our pets! I know COVID protocols have been challenging at best for you - I was nervous to not be able to be in the exam room (btw, your website says that with a mask, you can accompany your pet) but Dr. I and staff took just as much time on the phone call as they woul have if we hade been in the office. Again, thank you for always making our pets health and safety your #1 priority!"

COVID has made things so difficult but we think we've found the best way to help pets, their parents, and keep ourselves safe. The website says that we are PLANNING to open up to clients in the building soon, but no date has been set yet.

4/14/2021 - Janet H.
"My tech was awesome and went above and beyond!"

Wow, thanks for letting us know! We think our technicians areawesome too.

4/11/2021 - Gary A.
"Dr. Jensen is your best asset. She is amazing."

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are so happy to have Dr. Jensen on staff.

4/10/2021 - Adele C.
"The only problem I have is that Oliver was seen on March 3. You took blood and shaved an unreasonable amount of fur from his throat. None of the fur has grown back and it is now April 10. The vet said he didn t struggle at all, so why did you take almost 4 square inches of fur off his throat?"

Thank you for the 5 stars. We're sorry you felt too much hair was removed. It's possible that a trainee was doing the shaving and was a bit aggressive, or that he wiggled while the tech was shaving. Alternately, fur is a contamination hazard when doing procedures or drawing blood and we'd rather risk shaving too much than not enough and have him get an infection!

4/9/2021 - Lynsie H.
"Procedure ended up being lower than the quote. Thanks!"

We're so happy too when the end price is lower than the quote!

4/8/2021 - Celeste S.
"An older woman I think her name might have been Melissa but not totally sure, she was very rude, spoke in an annoyed and agitated tone. This was my first time at this clinic and she was the first person I encountered upon arriving. Definitely didn't feel welcome there."

We're so sorry that your experience over the phone was not a positive one. We will address this in training.

4/8/2021 - Diane S.
"Jayme was Jessie's groomer (10 pound maltipoo puppy) the job she did was absolutely amazing. Jessie was content and calm as though she was proud of her new haircut. Thank you Jayme you exceeded excellence."

Our groomers are so skilled and we're glad you enjoyed the end result.

4/7/2021 - Anonymous.
"Really appreciated that the vet gave me a call the night of to check in."
We try to accommodate owners as much as possible and are pleased that you noticed!

4/7/2021 - Jesse M.
"You prices are way way too much"
We do recognize that our prices are higher than most, if not all other clinics in the valley. Our mission is to provide the most premier (best) care available, and that does make costs increase. Our mission is to treat all pets like they are our own!

4/2/2021 - Clair M.
"You all are and have been really good to ruby rose. Thank you"
We so enjoy her visits here. Thanks for entrusting Ruby Rose to our care!

4/1/2021 - Emma H.
"The vet and technician was so kind and took their time to talk with me about the appointment! I was really happy with the appointment, I booked it the same same day, staff was helpful in helping me out. Sadly I'm moving so I won't be able to come back to mountain view, but I'm forever grateful for the perfect and essential care I've gotten from you guys!"
We're so sad you're moving, but glad that you enjoyed your experience at MVVHC. We hope you find an awesome clinic at your new place of residence.!

REQUEST APPOINTMENT
for your cats, dogs, and equine/horse chiropractic.
​​​​​​​
NORTH LOGAN
PROVIDENCE
NEW CLIENT